Know the Bangabandhu BPL: Teams, sponsors and others

0 42

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

The players’ draft of Bangabandhu Bangladesh Premier League 2019 took place at a city hotel Sudnay Dhaka Tribune/Md Manik


Feeding the poor and needy is an act that draws us closer to Allah. We earn His forgiveness, mercies and blessings through this act of charity.

“Anyone who looks after and works for a widow and a poor person is like a warrior fighting for Allah?s cause, or like a person who fasts during the day and prays all night. (Bukhari)


Unlike the previous editions, this special edition of the T20 cricket tournament will see no franchises as BCB will run the seven participating teams with the help of sponsors

The players’ edition of the Bangabandhu Bangladesh Premier League 2019 was held at a city hotel on Sunday as Bangladesh Cricket Board look forward to stage a grand tournament. 

Unlike the previous editions, this special edition of the T20 cricket tournament will see no franchises as BCB will run the seven participating teams with the help of sponsors. 

For that reason, BCB has assigned one director for each of the team. However, only five of the seven teams will be backed by sponsors while the other two will be bankrolled by BCB.

The teams are: Dhaka Platoon, Khulna Tigers, Rajshahi Royals, Sylhet Thunder, Chattogram Challengers, Cumilla Warriors and Rangpur Rangers.

BCB director Jalal Yunus will be responsible for Chattogram, Hossain Siraj to Rajshahi, Khaled Mahmud to Khulna, Naimur Rahman to Cumilla, Akram Khan to Rangpur, Tanjil Chowdhury to Sylhet, and Golam Mortuza to Dhaka.

Jamuna Bank and Premier Bank will be the sponsors of Dhaka and Khulna respectively while Akhtar Furnishers will back Chattogram team.

Sylhet will be sponsored by Jivani Footwear Company and IPC is the sponsor of Rajshahi. 

Rangpur and Cumilla will be run solely by BCB. 


Chattogram Challengers     

Mahmudullah , Imrul Kayes, Nasir Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Chris Gayle(West Indies), Kesrick Williams(West Indies), Nurul Hasan, Enamul Haque, Muktar Ali, Pinak Ghosh, Avishka Fernando(Sri Lanka), Rayad Emrit(West Indies), Nasum Ahmed, Junaid Siddique, Ryan Burl(Zimbabwe), Imad Wasim(Pakistan)

Cumilla Warriors    

Soumya Sarkar, Al-Amin Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Yasir Ali, Kusal Perera(Sri Lanka), Mujeeb Ur Rahman(Afghanistan), Sunzamul Islam, Abu Hider, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Sumon Khan, Dawid Malan(England), Dasun Shanaka(Sri Lanka),  Fardeen Hasan Ony

Dhaka Platoon    

Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Hasan Mahmud, Mahedi Hasan, Thisara Perera(Sri Lanka), Laurie Evans(England), Ariful Haque, Mominul Haque, Shuvagata Hom, Mashrafe Mortaza, Wahab Riaz(Pakistan), Asif Ali(Pakistan), Raqibul Hasan, Jaker Ali, Shahid Afridi(Pakistan), Luis Reece(England)

Khulna Tigers     

Mushfiqur Rahim, Shafiul Islam, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Aminul Islam, Rilee Rossouw(South Africa), Robert Frylinck(South Africa), Shamsur Rahman, Saif Hassan, Mehedi Hasan, Shahidul Islam, Mohammad Amir(Pakistan), Najibullah Zadran(Afghanistan), Tanvir Islam, Aliss Islam, Rahmanullah Gurbaz(Afghanistan)

Rajshahi Royals    

Liton Das, Afif Hossain, Abu Jayed, Farhad Reza, Ravi Bopara(England), Hazratullah Zazai(Afghanistan), Taijul Islam, Alok Kapali, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Irfan Sukkur, Mohammad Nawaz(Pakistan), Mohammad Irfan(Pakistan), Minhajul Abedin Afridi, Nahidul Islam

Rangpur Rangers     

Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Naim, Arafat Sunny, Jahurul Islam, Mohammad Nabi(Afghanistan), Shai Hope(West Indies), Taskin Ahmed, Zakir Hasan, Fazle Mahmud, Nadif Chowdhury, Rishad Hossain, Lewis Gregory(England), Cameron Delport(South Africa), Sanjit Saha

Sylhet Thunders

Mohammad Mithun, Mosaddek Hossain, Nazmul Islam, Sohag Gazi, Sherfane Rutherford(West Indies), Shafiqullah, Rony Talukdar, Nayeem Hasan, Delwar Hossain, Monir Hossain, Johnson Charles(West Indies), Naveen-ul-Haq(Afghanistan), Ruyel Miah, Jeevan Mendis(Sri Lanka)

Read Original Report Here

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy